Student Success Stores is volunteer-led by a strong group of leaders. We are a mix of educators, corporate associates, and non-profit sector contributors who are all working to help students succeed.

Sarai Exil-2.jpg

Sarai Veronique Exil, President

Sarai moved to Columbus, Ohio in 2011 to serve with City Year Columbus, an AmeriCorps program. After seeing firsthand the challenges of our students, families, teachers, and community, she committed herself to helping build a more equitable Columbus. Currently, she works for Big Lots and The Big Lots Foundation as their Sr. Philanthropy and Events Specialist.


Nicole Hebert-Ford, Vice President

Nicole taught 7th Grade Science at a Title 1 school in Phoenix, Arizona through Teach For America, an AmeriCorps program, where she earned her Master's Degree in Secondary Education from Arizona State University. After two years working in Youth Services with the Columbus Metropolitan Library, Nicole decided to return to the classroom. Now, she teaches 7th Grade Science at Hannah Ashton Middle School in Reynoldsburg City Schools.

Neethi Headshot.jpg

Neethi Johnson, Treasurer

Neethi is a Consumer Banking Strategy Associate at JPMorgan Chase.


Melissa Santiago, Legal Chair

Melissa is an Attorney at Dinsmore & Shohl LLP.


Kendall Bolden, Warehouse Partnership Chair

Kendall is an Assistant Supply Chain Analyst at Abercrombie and Fitch.


Bri Lohse, School Partnership Chair

Bri is a school counselor at Wedgewood Middle School.

Nicole Ridley.jpg

Nicole Ridley, Events Co-Chair

Nicole is a FSLRP Management Associate at Nationwide Insurance.


Olabisi Eddy, Secretary

Olabisi is the Community Health Planner for Franklin County Public Health.


Angie Bell, Grants Chair

Angie is pursing her Ph.D at Ohio State University for Special Education.


Kelsie Cummings, VOlunteer Engagement Chair

Kelsie is a Patient Service Representative at Quantum Health.

new logo background.png

Sarah McLeod, Events Co-Chair

Sarah is a Consultant, Relationship Manager at Nationwide.


Chanie Scott, School Partnership Chair

Chanie is the AVP of Outreach & Recruitment at Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Ohio


Weston Taylor, Ops lead

Weston is a Campaign Manager at Junior Achievement of Central Ohio.


Kyle bialko, Wedgewood School Partnership Chair

Kyle is the Homework Help Center Specialist at the Hilltop Branch of Columbus Metropolitan Library.


Nancy de LEON, Fort Hayes School Partnership Chair

Nancy is a teacher at Fort Hayes Arts and Academic High School.


Eboni partlow, Champion School Partnership Chair

Eboni is a Child Welfare Supervisor in the Intake and Investigations Dept at FCCS


Kelly Williams, Mifflin & South School Partnership Chair

Kelly is an Ecommerce Operations Merchandise Analyst at Express.